At St. Maxentius school governors have a strong focus on the three strategic functions of a governing body:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;

  • Holding the Principal to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils;

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

Our Chair of Governors is Mrs Michelle Gribbin.

You can contact her via email at:

IMG_1305 (2).JPG

Board Members & Trustees

St Maxentius is proudly part of the Bolton and Farnworth CE Primary Multi Academy Trust. The Board members are:

  • Canon Dr Chris Bracegirdle

  • Mr Neville Norcross

  • Miss Evelyn Weston

  • Rev. Ian Hepburn

The Chair of the Trustees is Canon Dr Chris Bracegirdle.

Further information about the board of Trustees, committees and local governing boards can be found below.